DubuqueRecruiter Since 2001
the smart solution for Dubuque jobs

Eastern Iowa Facility

Company: Jackson & Coker
Location: Dubuque
Posted on: May 11, 2022

Job Description:

Surgery-Thoracic opening in Dubuque, Iowa. This and other physician jobs brought to you by DocCafe.com

Eastern Iowa Facility - Cardiothoracic Surgeon Locums Job - Call Coverage Support Staring April and OngoingDates of coverage needed:- Tuesday April 26 at 5pm - Tuesday May 10 at 10am- Thursday May 19 at 12pm - Monday May 23 at 6am- Tuesday June 9 at 10am - Tuesday June 21 at 10am- Thursday July 7 at 7am – Monday July 11 at 7am- Friday July 22 at 7am – Tuesday July 26 at 7am- Friday July 29 at 7am – Monday August 1 at 7am- Friday August 5 at 7am – Tuesday August 9 at 7am- Friday August 19 at 7am – Monday August 22 at 7am- Friday September 2 at 5pm - Tuesday September 6 at 6am- Friday September 16 at 7am – Monday September 19 at 7am- Thursday October 13 at 11am - Monday October 24 at 6am- Friday November 18 at 5pm - Monday November 28 at 6amDetails for assignment #86863:- Active Iowa license or LOQ (letter of qualification) with the IMLC required at time of submission- Board Certification or Truly Board Eligibility required- Call coverage responsibilities: inpatient rounding, consults & any emergent cases that come through the ED. No clinic required however, locums physician will be on call & available as backup to the NP who will be working in the clinic during business hours.- Daily patient volume on average: 0-3 consults, 5-10 patients to round on. NP will assist with rounding on weekdays in the AM & will see post-op patients in clinic after rounds. NP also assists with calls during office hours. - 100% Adult Patient Mix- Reason for coverage: allowing permanent physician to take time off/vacation (1 employed CVT Surgeon); full hospital surgical support staff available to locums physician- Procedures required: cardiac (open heart), thoracic (chest surgery) and vascular (AAA bypass) surgeries (vascular is preferred but not required)- Facility detail: 150+ bed facility, level III trauma center, Cerner EMR- Candidates interested must have minimal NPDB hits (little-to-no malpractice settlements) & must be able to provide two references at time of presentationApply Here!Jeff Khawly - - For more jobs, visit Jackson & Coker.

Keyphrases: surgery jobs, surgeon jobs, thoracic surgery jobs, thoracic surgeon jobs, cardiothoracic surgeon jobs, cardiothoracic surgery jobs, cardiovascular thoracic surgery jobs, cardiovascular thoracic surgeon jobs, thoracic cardiovascular surgery jobs, thoracic cardiovascular surgeon jobs, thoracic and cardiovascular surgeon jobs, thoracic and cardiovascular surgery jobs, cardio thoracic surgery jobs, cardio thoracic surgeon jobs, ultrasonography jobs, surgical jobs

Keywords: Jackson & Coker, Dubuque , Eastern Iowa Facility , Healthcare , Dubuque, Iowa

Click here to apply!

Didn't find what you're looking for? Search again!

I'm looking for
in category
within


Log In or Create An Account

Get the latest Iowa jobs by following @recnetIA on Twitter!

Dubuque RSS job feeds